Photos of Danni (NSFW)

***I wrote this blog about the internet and photo credit and the battle for recognition which will largely be boring for anyone who’s not regularly posting content on the web.  So I threw in these photos of Danni to keep everyone else interested.

I had my first experience happening across some of my photos on the internet that were credited to another person this week.  Ok, let’s rewind a little.  Actually, I ran across some photos I’d taken that were on a website to which I’d never submitted that were credited correctly, and those led me to an image that was credited to someone else.  This was a strange sensation for me, as I sometimes forget that the internet is such a vast place of sharing (something I am 90% in favor of) and its nearly impossible to keep things to yourself.  Not that I’d necessarily want to.

Danni

Back in the early 2000s I was really into this hip-hop artist, Sole, who talked about the sensation of his name coming up in search engine results and how it was like “toe-stubbing your own tombstone.”  Keep in mind, Google hadn’t taken over the world yet and SEO wasn’t even a thing.  And no one sat around Googling their potential boyfriends/girlfriends, much less themselves.  Are we better off now?  I don’t know.  People were also dipping joints in embalming fluid back then.  Hopefully by now someone Googled that practice and found out that shit’s bad for you.  Was it like toe-stubbing my tombstone?  No.  Was it a weird feeling?  I’d have to say that it was.  I sent him an email thanking him for the exposure and a request to change the credit and in less than 12 hours he’d fixed it, graciously.

Always some cat trying photobomb your shot.

I’m going to link to both of these websites at the bottom of this post but please use with caution.  Both are erotic-themed blogs and are definitely Not Safe For Work unless you Work at an erotic blog.  And then you’re probably safe.

This brings up an interesting issue, however, because I’ve been waiting for photo credit from a much larger, corporate site for about three weeks now.  This was for a commercial blog (not erotic) whom I asked very nicely to add credit.  And then after no response and a runaround, I might have asked not-so-nicely.  The problem is the speed of the internet and the ever-shortening attention span of the consumer.  Let’s say a blog like that gets 4000 hits the first day, 3500 the second day, 1500 the third, and then maybe it’s in the three digits for another four days.  Three weeks later, people are probably bumping into it now and again, but largely, it might as well not exist.  The damage has been done, ultimately.  If they credit me right this minute, I’m still largely invisible.  What boggles the mind is that this takes any webmaster 30 seconds.  Its not going to require rewiring the network or hacking into the mainframe (to use some 80s computer-movie jargon) or rebooting SkyNet.  And still.  Here we are.  Three weeks later.  Meanwhile, I email a guy who undoubtedly has a full time job and runs a dirty blog as a labor of love.  His turnaround time is banging, and he’s friendly all the while.

Her hand is in the most amazing position.

You guys enjoy your weekend.  Check out these blogs below but don’t let your mom catch you.

As promised.

Don’t get your feelings hurt.

5 thoughts on “Photos of Danni (NSFW)

  1. this is so very sensual and intimate.
    I think you’ve made the best choice, choosing to shoot these with film. purely mazing outcome!

      • I also always use film and digital in shoots, but to be honest.. I always love the film outcomes more!
        Great work, I love it.

Leave a Reply

