I Love This City, pt 2

Jaunty Chap

This jaunty chap was spotted at the Santa Monica Pier where he was walking his bike rather quickly up the hill while singing loudly to himself and asking tourist ladies if they thought he was sexy.  I was practically running to keep up with him to grab this shot.  Incidentally, taken with my “Camera of the Moment.”   I’d like to call particular attention to the Evel Knievel helmet.

A few days later I was approached by a man who asked me if I would sell him some pot for a dollar.  Out of the blue, he asked me this…I wasn’t smoking pot, or selling other people pot, or watering some pot plants, or playing Bob Marley too loud…So I tell him no because A) I don’t have any pot.  B) Its rude to assume that because I have tattoos, big ears, whatever, that I would have pot. and C) A dollar just isn’t a respectable offer for illegal drugs.  Sadly, I was unable to photograph this gentleman as he proceeded to get  quite angry with me for refusing his business proposition.

Leave a Reply

